XIX. Flipped-Out and Spiked-Up

19 Jan

 

Well, I must admit, I had higher hopes for this style when I first began. I wanted to create a hairdo using my “fake it short” method; using curls to hide the braided bun in the back.  <https://fancyburns.wordpress.com/2010/10/18/xiv-how-to-fake-a-new-haircut/> However, plans change. Once I had the gel [yes, gel, it was a last resort, I swear] in my hair and had blow-dried it upside down, it was SO flippy and textured from the gel, I just had to work it. After using the techniques described in the above link, I used my straightening iron to bring my do to new extremes. Whilst straightening, I pulled my hot iron upward and outward to get a cute little flip. I then repeated this until most of my hair was flipped outward. I kept my face-frame hair completely straight with no flips, and curled my bangs downward to hold a solid side-bang.

If you desire (which I ALWAYS do, since it’s so awesome), you can spike it! I ran out of product, but sculpting wax usually does the trick. Take a tiny bit of sculpting wax and rub it in your palms as you would lotion. Then take a large chunk of hair (this chunk should only include hair that is going in one direction; not multiple directions) and rub the hair back and forth between your palms until you get a twisty chunk which sticks together! Continue until the spikes meet your satisfaction, annnnnnd you’re done! Use finishing sprays to get it to stay. Enjoy the look! ❤ Peace.

One Response to “XIX. Flipped-Out and Spiked-Up”

  1. mike February 12, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    It’s a nice web about fancy hairstyles. Have you thought about having your hair in the style of famous actress or even toons. If you’re looking for some suggestion, I’d recommended you

    1-Marge Simpson (that’s a joke, but it could be nice)
    2-Leela (you should try having a ponytail)
    3-Demi Moore in the film G.I. Jane

    I’ve written the hair stlyes in the logical order

    bye

Leave a comment