XIV. How to Fake a New Haircut

18 Oct

Well, I was debating over orgasm-jokes for this how-to on “faking it,” but unfortunately, I’m too tired to be creative today. Anyway, if you’re looking for a change of style and you’re tired of the same you day-in and day-out, I would suggest a fake haircut! ^_^

This hairstyle only works with Asian mullets and drastic layers. Yesterday, after I dyed my hair, I razored the shit out of my hair because after heavy bleaching, I knew I was bound to have some major split ends. Anyway, so now I have extremely drastic layering, so this style fits me perfectly.

1)Using your thumbs, gently trace a halo into your hairline starting at the ears, working horizontally until your thumbs touch.

2)Pull top layer up into a clip, and begin braiding the bottom layer.

3)Form bottom layer into a flat bun against your head. Secure with bobbies or mini-clips.

4)Pull the top layer down and trim any hairs that are out of place or too long.

5)You can choose to either leave it straight or curl it. I prefer curling it because curling a)makes it even shorter, so it’s all-the-more drastic, and b)hides the braided bottom layer MUCH better.

Finished result:

Have fun receiving new-haircut compliments all day! xD

One Response to “XIV. How to Fake a New Haircut”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. XIX. Flipped-Out and Spiked-Up « Fancy Hairstyles for the Cosmetologically Inept - January 19, 2011

    […] using my “fake it short” method; using curls to hide the braided bun in the back.  <https://fancyburns.wordpress.com/2010/10/18/xiv-how-to-fake-a-new-haircut/&gt; However, plans change. Once I had the gel [yes, gel, it was a last resort, I swear] in my hair […]

Leave a comment