V. How to Get Rufio-Inspired Hair

28 Aug

RU-FI-OOOOOO!

Hot? ABSOLUTELY.

The Concubines from Anna and the King.

Gorgeous? YES.

What makes these fictional personages so swag, you ask? The hair. You can really tell a lot about a person by the way they wear the hair. If you’re the type who craves attention in the absolute best respect, then here’s the doo for you.  I have invented a style that will not make you as hot as Rufio nor the Siamese concubines, but it’ll get you headed in the right direction. 😉

1)Separate your top hair from your bottom hair, and pull both up into a reverse ponytail (as seen in blog #2. Spikey Pony). Tease, spray, and shape the hairs of each pony by rolling them between your fingers to get thick spikes everywhere.

2)Tease the hell out of the free hair. Make it messy. The “dirtier” the better (especially if your hair is fine like mine). Use massive amounts of gel and spray until your hair shapes itself by thought alone! Okay, not that much… but you get the idea. You need texture and pliability.

3)Pull your front hair up and tease it to death. Spike it, shape it, rock it.

4)Apply colors if you wish. I used temporary streaker from Sally’s. It’s basically like a mascara tube with applicator brush that comes in a variety of colors. I chose red and black because Rufio is the love of my life.

5)Add whatever finishing touches you deem necessary (I like to have the sides of my hair down in front of my ears because it gives me a wispy, dreamer-look). Sexy. Okay, and that’s that!

P.S. Dante Basco, I love you. ❤

Leave a comment